top of page

Fabulous!


Guess who turned 40 last month?

THIS GIRL!

 

Apologies for being gone for so long. Between the children, college items, the non-profit, the house being sold and trying to get everything in order for our transition back to Tokyo, life has been, well, a little busy. Thankfully there’s always time for a celebration and this was one birthday I knew would be a special one. I had plans!

It began with beautiful bouquets arriving at home, oodles of love from my children, and a breakfast at my favorite local bakery, Le Pain Quotidian. Considering it was my last birthday stateside and a milestone, I invited women who had made my six years in Southern California incredibly precious. Compassionate, inspiring, and filled with love and humor, though not all invited are in this picture, they are an impressive group of ladies I’ve laughed, dined, and served with. My life is much richer for it and those who know them will attest to how wonderful they are.

That morning kicked off what I knew would be my best year yet! Surrounded by love, friendship, and great conversation while we sipped our drinks I never felt more blessed. My friends, thank you, thank you, thank you all for being there.

But I wasn’t quite finished.

The children and I spent Friday indulging at their favorite spot, Cici’s. Tiramisu soufflé’s and a mimosa and a Black Panther viewing had us all in a festive spirit! But it was what came on Sunday that was the cherry on top. I have a few items on my bucket list for SoCal, I love brunch, so why not get a few of my girls together for a very special birthday celebration?

There may have been some exploring afterwards (Hello! You must check out the pool area.). Pictures may have been snapped throughout the entire meal. The most thoughtful gifts were definitely given with even sweeter notes. But I have to say, as a tourist in our backyard the step and repeat was too much fun!

Thank you so much my friends, my family, my loved ones. Thank you for ushering in this new decade of life with me with complete joy and love! Your gifts were appreciated, but it has been your presence and your company that have always been the true bounty. You have made such a difference in my life, and I will always cherish the memories of them and of you.

Here’s to being 40 & Fabulous!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page